Board of Directors

We could not operate without the dedication of these fine people.


Adam Helman
Executive Director

Lisa Saul

Owner/Attorney at Lisa J. Saul, Esq.

Paola R. Cieslak
Vice Chair

Rush University Medical Center

Anthony Spangenberg

Savant Capital Management

Paul D. Smith

Crowe Horwath

Ted Zook
Legal Counsel

Kirkland & Ellis

Ted Frankel
Legal Counsel

Kirkland & Ellis

Dan Guerin
Legal Counsel

Kirkland & Ellis


Jerry Anderson

David Cades

Charles A. Gavzer
Cataldo Family Enterprises

Mary Gauwitz
John and Editha Kapoor Charitable Foundation
Editha House Foundation

Sarah Grady
McDonalds Corp.

Joel F. Karman
University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System

Matthew Manning
First Community Financial Bank

Jessica Morris
Mesirow Insurance

Stephen Ross
AMLI Residential

Jodi Portnoy
Blue Cross Blue Shield

Jane Morgan Reich
Rush University Cancer Center

Mary Sabatino
Wiedner and McAullife

Prashant Srivastava
Evive Health

Cathy Starmann
Auxiliary of John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County

Gail Straus
GKS Consulting

Peter Tyor
League of Women Voters

Gene Yau